[NEWS] SHINee’s height, weight, education “Update”


HEIGHT

Taemin: 179 cm or 5’10.5″
Onew: 178 cm or 5’10″
Jonghyun: 174 cm or 5’8.5″
Minho: 184 cm or 6’0.5″
Key: 180 cm or 5’10.8″

WEIGHT

Taemin: 53 kg or 116 lb
Onew: 61 kg or 134.5 lb
Jonghyun: 56 kg or 123.5 lb
Minho: 60 kg or 132 lb
Key: 59 kg or 130 lb

EDUCATION

Taemin: left Chung Dam High School for a performing arts school that will better accomodate his schedule
Onew: Chungwoon University, major: broadcasting music
Jonghyun: has taken the University Entrance Exam, not enrolled in a university
Minho: Konkuk University, major: film
Key: has not yet taken the University Entrance Exam

These statistics are a little scary. The average American male at age 18 is 5’9″ and weighs 140 lb. Of course, we are somewhat comparing apples to pears; Asian males traditionally have more slender builds.

The BMI index places Minho and Taemin as underweight. Some people are naturally skinny, but I think Minho and Taemin can put a little more weight on; it would add, rather than detract, to their appearances. One huge part of SHINee’s androgynous and girly image are their waifish, slight figures.

And why is Jonghyun not entering university?! He apparently has the least busy schedule out of all the SHINee members, too. However, it is good to know that he is not as short as I originally thought he was, the way the other members tease him about it.

All very interesting to think about. Very much so. Now, go outside and play. It’s beautiful outside.

credits: theinnocentlam.wordpress.com

Shared by: shineesky.wordpress.com

26 thoughts on “[NEWS] SHINee’s height, weight, education “Update””

  1. Asians go by a different bmi cut-off system than Caucasians. I’ve read that in Asia a bmi of 23 – 26.9 means that the person is overweight, where as for Caucasians it’s 25 and a bmi of 27 and over is obese for Asians, where as it’s 30 for Caucasians. Judging by the two cut-offs I know for the Asian bmi system, I think the cut-offs for the healthy range are around 16 – 22.9. Which means, SHINee are all in the healthy range :)

  2. I think somehow for male they look so skinny, especially the cheek and the eyes area sometimes I thought why on earth are they so skinny !! ! I think a little doughnut and pizza will be fine….heheheheheheheheheheh….

  3. at first i was really scared if i was taller than most of the dudes in the world ( in my country ..yeah i am tall according to every one so i didnt wanna grow tall anymore).. and then i found SHINee .. i love taemin the most.. then oneday i was wondering whether they wud be shorter than me so i checked coz i was freakin out about it and now im like “DAMN! THEY ARE SO FRIKKING TALL.. I NEED TO GROW TALL” T_T

  4. I love Jonghyun and Taemin! And the other members too,, but i like those 2 the most. Taemin is a really great dancer, and Jonghyun is a really great singer. Minho is a good rapper, and Onew is good at…well, being Onew. They all have sooo much potential and really show it. Now i wish i would have taken Korean instead of Spanish and Italian

  5. I have met Minho and Key, and I am 179cm, but Key was about 4 cm shorter than me, and Minho was at my height … They really do lie about their heights .

  6. uhm Minho said on Shinhwa broadcast that he was the only one in the 180′s, so Key can’t be 180, he’s in the 170′s ^_^

  7. well…they eat a lot and their company doesnt require them to lose weight or anything…SM surprisingly doesnt really focus on this…unless they r really mad…so they all eat relatively healthy, its jus tat they sing and dance, so it burns off.
    taemin is a well-known eating machine who eats a lot and anything, SHINee Key specifically said that they r not picky and r big eaters, so i got no complaints.

  8. Since ppl are always talking about how jonghyun’s the shortest and the members even tease him sometimes,I thought he was short,but I think He’s actually pretty tall….
    btw,Dang they weight so little!!I think Taemin might be underweight,not sure about the others since they look fit.

  9. I think they’re just fine the way they are. When I do think they are to skinny for me, I guess I just have to get a little skinnier( lucky for me I’m not that havy so I don’t have to do much) :-)
    Btw I have heard from someone who also saw them for real that they are a little shorter than they say

  10. I’m a B2uty, but I really like SHINee too. Minho is really tall, and I don’t think that Jonghyun is short as what he says, it’s just that the Korean race are known for towering heights. :) Oh, I love the song btw. I always hear it on TTBY :) It’s Onew right? Anyway, thanks for this post.

  11. I’m 165 cm and weighs exactly like Minho. Yeah i’m fat. Well. :( But i think they should gain a LITTLE more weight. :)

  12. the rest are slightly okay but TAEMIN srsly are you okay?!! his height is around onew but the weight difference?? taemin 53(omg) and onew 61.

Leave a Reply

